Where is the love?

Yesterday was Valentine’s Day, my least favorite day. But I won’t get into why, my reasons are probably pretty similar to everyone else’s. My V-Day wasn’t actually that bad though. I worked then came home and ate chocolate and watched bad chick flicks. My roommate on the other hand slutted it up as per usual. I knew she had plans with the guy she was trying to hook me up with prior to her deciding she liked him. At work her boyfriend was talking about how he was stealing her a cheesecake because it’s her favorite but I didn’t tell him anything. When I got off work I called her and she didn’t answer. She texted me a little while later and when I responded, she didn’t. She finally came home after she went to her boyfriend’s house. The thing that frustrates me the most is that she never tells anyone she is in a relationship. She flirts, sleeps in the same bed, and wakes up with hickeys with guys. I like to party, I like to have fun, I like to have sex. But if I’m in a relationship, I’m in a fucking relationship. Is it just me that has an issue with covering for this kind of behavior? I know this is the “hook-up generation” but when is enough, enough?

Leave a Reply

