My job kills my weekends.

I love my job. I really do. I’m a waitress at the easiest restaurant in the world. However, since I am in the food service industry I have no weekend. And it blows. I worked 9 hours today and yeah I could’ve gone out tonight. But who the hell wants to go out with their feet feeling like they’re on fire? How am I going to get any action when I can’t even go out anywhere? I did hear from the guy who I went on a date with on Tuesday. He’s been busy with his work. It’s even a joke at work how I don’t get laid. One guy told me to go out more, I said when? I need to find a guy in the same situation. One that would rather hang out on Monday nights than Saturday. Maybe I’ll post an ad on Craigslist. And try not to get murdered!

Leave a Reply

