What’s with the mind games?

Boys say girls are confusing, girls say boys are confusing. So which is it really? Why can’t both sexes just stop with the mind games. I think everyone would be a lot happier. Navy Boy and I haven’t really talked since he dropped his bombshell on me. He told me he would call me but never did. So I finally broke down and texted him (see, I’m totally guilty of the mind games) and then found out I was on speaker phone. I don’t do speaker phone especially when one of your Navy buddies is drunk and laughing hysterically and repeating everything I say. He told me he would call me back. Two days later he still hasn’t. Why after telling me you want to marry me would you just drop off the face of the earth? Navy Boy’s jedi mind tricks have nothing on Engineer Boy though. I haven’t had any contact with him since the day after I saw him. None. Not even a drunk text. He’s supposed to be in town soon and I’m wondering if he’ll try to come over. I can assure you for an absolute fact though that he won’t be. Guys confuse and irritate me. If you’re not interested let me know straight up. Don’t string me along. Don’t tell me you want to marry me and then drop off the planet. Don’t beg me to come see you then don’t talk to me for a month. I’m totally drinking tonight until both of these two are off my mind. I’m turning off my phone and sober me is going to hide it from drunk me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Atticus
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 20:23:09

    Hey acntrygrlcnsrvive (or shall I say, Author),

    That’s an interesting dilemma you have there. I truly hope it isn’t but it may be that those guys are just being typical guys..that is, acting rather stupidly and even worse, maybe got what they wanted and moving on! (Hope it’s not the latter).

    All relationships must involve some sort of give and take, mutual respect and common courtesy, otherwise it just goes in one direction..DOWNHILL.

    You may be interested in reading Sentinel’s latest post on this topic from my blog ; )

    Let me know what you think?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

