How soon is too soon?

So here’s the deal, things have been going really great with Couch Boy. Like, really great. I even told him that I liked him “like that”. The problem? I don’t know what he wants. I don’t know if he’s still seeing Couch Girl. How soon is too soon to ask him what the deal with us is? I don’t want to seem clingy but I need to know if it’s just going to be a fuck buddy thing or and actual could be a relationship thing. If it’s just a fuck buddy thing then I need to slow down and get unattached. The answers I have gotten range from two weeks to a month. I cannot wait a month. Why do relationships have to be so complicated? Navy Boy is pissed off at me because I told him I wouldn’t be able to see him when he came home on leave. I told him it was because of work but it’s actually because I want to see where things with Couch Boy will go. Engineer Boy is actually talking to me for right now and talking about coming to see me but I’ll believe that when he shows up at my door step. And now I have to go back to hell, aka- Work, and serve all the rude fuckers in the greater Charlotte area. Fun fun. Luckily they are calling for severe thunderstorms so maybe it will be dead, fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

